Customers
Delete Customer
Delete a customer.
This action cannot be undone and will immediately:
- Cancel any active subscriptions for the customer
- Revoke all their benefits
- Clear any
external_id
Use it only in the context of deleting a user within your own service. Otherwise, use more granular API endpoints to cancel a specific subscription or revoke certain benefits.
Note: The customers information will nonetheless be retained for historic orders and subscriptions.
Set anonymize=true to also anonymize PII for GDPR compliance.
Scopes: customers:write
DELETE
Python
Authorizations
You can generate a Personal Access Token from your settings.
Query Parameters
Response
Customer deleted.

